Skip to main content

Full fixture list 2013/14

PUBLISHED

09:39 19th June 2013

Royals host Ipswich on opening day

The Royals have been handed a home start for the 2013/14 Championship season, as Ipswich Town travel to Madejski Stadium on the opening day.

Nigel Adkins' men will take on the Tractor Boys on Saturday 3rd August, in a month that will also see Reading host Watford, and travel to Bolton, Blackpool and Yeovil.

Our Boxing Day clash is away at Leicester City, and we host fellow midlands club Nottingham Forest on New Year's Day. A final day fixture against Burnley at Madejski Stadium will conclude the 2013/14 league season on May 3rd.

Championship league matches have been scheduled to be played on all FA Cup dates from Round 4, so please bear in mind that should the Royals progress in the FA Cup competition this season, then league fixtures on these dates will be re-arranged.

Furthermore, Reading will enter the Capital One Cup in Round 2, week commencing Monday 26th August.

View the fixture list below or click here - please note that this is a draft fixture list and all matches are subject to TV selection.

Sat Aug 3 - Ipswich Town H
Wed Aug 7 - Capital One Cup 1
Sat Aug 10 - Bolton Wanderers A
Sat Aug 17 - Watford H
Sat Aug 24 - Blackpool A
Wed Aug 28 - Capital One Cup 2
Sat Aug 31 - Yeovil Town A
Sat Sep 14 - Brighton and Hove Albion H
Tue Sep 17 - Leeds United H
Sat Sep 21 - Derby County A
Wed Sep 25 - Capital One Cup 3
Sat Sep 28 - Birmingham City H
Tue Oct 1 - Barnsley A
Sat Oct 5 - Burnley A
Sat Oct 19 - Doncaster Rovers H
Sat Oct 26 - Millwall H
Wed Oct 30 - Capital One Cup 4
Sat Nov 2 - Sheffield Wednesday A
Sat Nov 9 - Queens Park Rangers H
Sat Nov 23 - Blackburn Rovers A
Sat Nov 30 - Nottingham Forest A
Tue Dec 3 - Charlton Athletic H
Sat Dec 7 - A.F.C. Bournemouth H
Sat Dec 14 - Huddersfield Town A
Wed Dec 18 - Capital One Cup 5
Sat Dec 21 - Wigan Athletic H
Thu Dec 26 - Leicester City A
Sun Dec 29 - Middlesbrough A
Wed Jan 1 - Nottingham Forest H
Sat Jan 4 - F.A. Cup 3
Wed Jan 8 - Capital One Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 11 - Watford A
Sat Jan 18 - Bolton Wanderers H
Wed Jan 22 - Capital One Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 25 - Ipswich Town A/F.A. Cup 4
Tue Jan 28 - Blackpool H
Sat Feb 1 - Millwall A
Sat Feb 8 - Sheffield Wednesday H
Sat Feb 15 - Queens Park Rangers A/F.A. Cup 5
Sat Feb 22 - Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Mar 1 - Yeovil Town H
Sun Mar 2 - Capital One Cup Final
Sat Mar 8 - Brighton and Hove Albion A/F.A. Cup 6
Tue Mar 11 - Leeds United A
Sat Mar 15 - Derby County H
Sat Mar 22 - Birmingham City A
Tue Mar 25 - Barnsley H
Sat Mar 29 - Huddersfield Town H
Sat Apr 5 - Charlton Athletic A
Tue Apr 8 - A.F.C. Bournemouth A
Sat Apr 12 - Leicester City H/F.A. Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 19 - Wigan Athletic A
Mon Apr 21 - Middlesbrough H
Sat Apr 26 - Doncaster Rovers A
Sat May 3 - Burnley H
Sat May 17 - F.A. Cup Final

    Related Articles