Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Pogrebnyak sports 7

19 July 2012

Squad numbers released

The Royals can now confirm their squad numbers for the 2012/13 Barclays Premier League campaign.

New signing Pavel Pogrebnyak will wear number 7, while fellow newboy Chris Gunter takes 2, Adrian Mariappa will wear 6, Garath McCleary is 12 and Danny Guthrie 20.

Nicky Shorey has of course already been confirmed as number 3.

Jay Tabb has selected a new number 16, while Alex McCarthy moves to 21, Brynjar Gunnarsson to 26 and Karl Sheppard to 27.

A number of young pros have also changed numbers and some have been allocated shirts for the first time after signing professional contracts.

Full squad:
1 Adam Federici
2 Chris Gunter
3 Nicky Shorey
4 Jem Karacan
5 Alex Pearce
6 Adrian Mariappa
7 Pavel Pogrebnyak
8 Mikele Leigertwood
9 Adam Le Fondre
10 Noel Hunt
11 Jobi McAnuff
12 Garath McCleary
13 Reading Fans
14 Jimmy Kebe
15 Sean Morrison
16 Jay Tabb
17 Kaspars Gorkss
18 Simon Church
19 Hal Robson-Kanu
20 Danny Guthrie
21 Alex McCarthy
23 Ian Harte
24 Shaun Cummings
25 Jake Taylor
26 Brynjar Gunnarsson
27 Karl Sheppard
28 Michail Antonio
29 Nicholas Bignall
31 Mikkel Andersen
32 Nick Arnold
33 Jason Roberts
34 Angus MacDonald
35 Michael Hector
36 Gozie Ugwu
37 Jordan Obita
38 Charlie Losasso
39 Brett Williams
40 Lawson D'Ath
42 Jonathan Henly
43 Josh Webb
44 Dominic Samuel
45 Ryan Edwards
46 Matt Partridge
47 Pierce Sweeney

You can order your brand new Puma shirt with your favourite players' name and number, plus official Barclays Premier League sleeve badges. Go to to order now!

To order, select the size of shirt you would like, add it to your basket and printing options will then appear.

Advertisement block