Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Six Changes

26 January 2013

Leigertwood skippers, Kitson starts for Blades

The Royals make six changes from the side that beat Newcastle for this afternoon's FA Cup fourth round tie against Sheffield United.

Nicky Shorey, Sean Morrison, Jem Karacan, Hal Robson-Kanu, Noel Hunt and Adam Le Fondre all come in for today's clash against the Blades.

Mikele Leigertwood will skipper the Royals this afternoon against his former club - who make just one from their draw at Notts County last week.

Ryan Flynn makes way for striker Chris Porter. Ex-Royal Dave Kitson is named in the Blades starting XI.

Royals: Federici; Kelly, Shorey, Mariappa, Morrison; Karacan, Leigertwood (c), McCleary, Robson-Kanu; Hunt, Le Fondre. 

Subs: Taylor, Cummings, Pearce, Guthrie, Kebe, McAnuff, Church.

Blades: Long; McMahon, Westlake, Higginbotham, Maguire; Doyle (c), McDonald, Murphy, Blackman, Porter, Kitson.

Subs: Coyne, Collins, Ironside, Flynn, Whitehouse, Cresswell, De Girolamo

If you can't make the game, follow the action live on our twitter feed - and listen to live commentary on Reading FC Player!

Advertisement block