Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

U21 Fixtures Confirmed

26 July 2013

Royals earn Premier League status

Fixtures have been announced for the Barclays Under 21 Premier League, with the Royals set to face some big names during the 2013/14 campaign.

There will be one national division comprised of 22 Category 1 Academies, and Reading will come up against the likes of Arsenal, Manchester City and Manchester United.

Having played each other once, either home or away, the top four teams in the table will progress to the semi-final stage and final to determine the overall Barclays Under-21 Premier League winners. The Academies who finish first and fourth in the League will meet in one semi-final, with the former at home, while the second and third-placed clubs will meet in the other semi-final, with the League runners-up deemed the home team.

This season each team is required to play at least three of their home matches at their nominated home stadium, with training grounds and Academy venues permitted for the staging of up to three home matches. The Royals will confirm the third venue for their BPLU21 clashes shortly.

Barclays Under 21 Premier League
Season 2013/14

12.08.13, Newcastle United (H) 7pm, Madejski Stadium 
19.08.13, Blackburn Rovers (A) 7pm, Ewood Park
26.08.13 Southampton (H) 1pm, Hogwood Park
02.09.13 Everton (A) 7pm, Southport FC

16.09.13 Fulham (H) 1pm, Hogwood Park
20.09.13 Wolverhampton Wanderers (A) 7pm, Molineux

07.10.13 West Bromwich Albion (H) 1pm, Hogwood Park
18.10.13 Stoke City (A) 7pm, Nantwich Town

04.11.13 Tottenham Hotspur (A), 12pm, THFC Training Centre

02.12.13 Norwich City (H), 7pm, TBC

16.12.13 West Ham United (H), 7pm, TBC

10.01.14 Chelsea (A), 7pm, Aldershot Town
20.01.14 Sunderland (H), 7pm, TBC

03.02.14 Aston Villa (A), 7pm, Bodymoor Heath
10.02.14 Manchester City (H), 7pm, TBC
17.02.14 Arsenal (H), 7pm, Madejski Stadium

03.03.14 Liverpool (A), 7pm, Langtree Park
10.03.14 Bolton Wanderers (H), 7pm, TBC
24.03.14 Leicester City (A) 2pm, Belvoir Training Ground
31.03.14 Manchester United (H), 7pm, Madejski Stadium

07.04.14 Middlesbrough (A), 7pm, Hartlepool United

Advertisement block