Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Royals unchanged

26 October 2013

Same squad named for Lions visit

Royals boss Nigel Adkins has named an unchanged side for the visit of Millwall this afternoon, keeping with the eleven that started in the 4-1 home win over Doncaster Rovers last weekend.

Reading also keep faith with an identical substitutes bench, meaning that the seven injured players who were ruled out against Rovers remain sidelined.

Royston Drenthe, Danny Williams and Alex McCarthy are all out, while Billy Sharp still waits for his Madejski Stadium bow. Mikele Leigertwood, Jason Roberts and Jem Karacan are the other longer term absentees.

Sean Morrison wears the captain's armband once more as Jobi McAnuff takes a place on the bench, while Adam Federici keeps his place between the posts.

Millwall also name an unchanged starting eleven, the same men who held high-flying QPR to a 2-2 draw last weekend.

Reading: Federici, Gunter, Bridge, Morrison (c), Pearce, Baird, Guthrie, Obita, McCleary, Pogrebnyak, Le Fondre.
Subs: S Taylor, Kelly, Gorkss, Akpan, Robson-Kanu, McAnuff, Blackman.

Millwall: Forde, Connolly, Malone, Robinson (c), Shittu, Trotter, Bailey, Abdou, Woolford, Waghorn, McDonald.
Subs: Bywater, Lowry, Smith, Derry, Feeney, Easter, Morison.

Advertisement block