Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad numbers confirmed

14 July 2014

Robson-Kanu takes number nine

The Royals can confirm their squad numbers for the 2014/15 Sky Bet Championship campaign.

Changes include Sean Morrison taking the number six shirt, Danny Guthrie moving to number eight and Hal Robson-Kanu named as the club's number nine.

Jem Karacan moves from number four to number 21 - a personal preference due to his admiration for Italian maestro Andrea Pirlo! Player of the season Jordan Obita will be number eleven for the new campaign.

The club can confirm that Royston Drenthe has not been allocated a squad number. Youngsters Harry Cardwell, Rob Dickie, Noor Husin, Andrija Nocakovich, Lewis Ward and Tennai Watson have also signed professional deals - though have not been allocated squad numbers as they prepare for their second years as scholars in the Academy. 

Shirts can be pre-ordered from Reading FC Direct today - complete with the name and number of your favourite Reading star!

Squad List 2014/15
1 Adam Federici
2 Chris Gunter
3 Stephen Kelly
5 Alex Pearce
6 Sean Morrison
7 Pavel Pogrebnyak
8 Danny Guthrie
9 Hal Robson-Kanu
11 Jordan Obita
12 Garath McCleary
13 Reading Fans
15 Michael Hector
16 Hope Akpan
18 Aaron Tshibola
20 Alex McCarthy
21 Jem Karacan
22 Nick Blackman
23 Daniel Williams
24 Shaun Cummings
25 Jake Taylor (shirt to read J.Taylor)
26 Pierce Sweeney
27 Craig Tanner
28 Aaron Kuhl
30 Dominic Samuel
31 Mikkel Andersen
32 Sean Long
33 Shane Griffin
34 Niall Keown
35 Jake Cooper
36 Ryan Edwards
37 Jack Stacey
38 Liam Kelly – (shirt to read L.Kelly)
39 Tariqe Fosu
40 Stuart Moore
41 Daniel Lincoln
42 Jonathan Henly

Advertisement block