Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Championship clubs confirmed for 2015/16

26 May 2015

Premier League and Football League play-offs conclude

The line-up for next season’s Sky Bet Championship campaign was finalised over the Bank Holiday Weekend, following the conclusion of the Premier League and Football League play-offs.

After failing to secure survival on the final day of the season, Hull City will begin August as a second-tier club once again. The Tigers needed to beat Manchester United and hope that Newcastle failed to record three points against West Ham. Sadly, neither materialised.

They will be joined by Burnley and Queens Park Rangers, both of whom were already assured of their fate before this weekend’s final-day fixtures.

Middlesbrough, who the Royals took four points against last season, remain a Championship club after losing out in the play-off final to Norwich City, while Preston North End will join the second-tier ranks after being Swindon Town 4-0 in the League One finale.

Already-promoted Bristol City and Milton Keynes Dons will also kick off the new campaign as Championship clubs. 

Sky Bet Championship for 2015/16:

Birmingham City
Blackburn Rovers
Bolton Wanderers
Brighton & Hove Albion
Bristol City
Cardiff City
Charlton Athletic
Derby County
Huddersfield Town
Hull City
Ipswich Town
Leeds United
MK Dons
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers
Rotherham United
Sheffield Wednesday
Wolverhampton Wanderers

The Sky Bet Championship fixture list for the 2015/16 campaign will be announced on Wednesday 17th June 2015.

Advertisement block