Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Historical Results: All our match records since 1920!

24 June 2016

Introducing the historical results section of our website

On top of the EFL fixtures that were released yesterday morning, we have a special section of our website that we can now reveal to you where our entire history of results in the Football League is chronicled!

Our Historical Results will take you back in time so that you can reminisce over past fixtures all the way back to as early as the 1920s!

At the start of the 1920/21 season, the Southern League clubs were elected en bloc to form Division Three of the Football League - and that included the Biscuitmen.

In 1925/26, Reading won the league title for that division for on the inaugural occasion. And since the creation of that league, supporters of Reading Football Club have watched their side go on to win a total of six titles, gain promotion on eight occasions, grace the Premier League for the duration of three seasons, and also reach the semi-finals of the FA Cup on more than one occasion.

Head over now to our Historical Results page now where you can find all of those happenings, including every one of our competitive fixtures since the creation of Division Three (South)!

Advertisement block