Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

🔢 2018-19 squad numbers revealed

New signings and provisional number changes all included...

26 July 2018

Reading FC can now confirm the provisional squad numbers the Royals will be using for the 2018-19 season.

Match Previews

Ahead of the game | Eagles land in RG2

26 July 2018

There have been a few changes to the numbers worn, including Leandro Bacuna taking over the #7 shirt after wearing 19 last season, and Omar Richards wearing #27 this season after making his first team debut wearing the number 50.

Our new signings have found out their squad numbers as well. Andy Yiadom will wear the #3 shirt, John O'Shea will wear #4, David Meyler will wear #8 and Marc McNulty takes the #29 shirt. Sam Walker will wear number 28 for the Royals, following his arrival at the club on Wednesday.

Below are the provisional 2018-19 squad numbers in full!

No. Player
1 Vito Mannone
2 Chris Gunter
3 Andy Yiadom
4 John O'Shea
5 Paul McShane
6 Liam Moore
7 Leandro Bacuna
8 David Meyler
10 John Swift
11 Jordan Obita
12 Garath McCleary
13 Reading Fans
14 Sone Aluko
15 Callum Harriott
16 Dave Edwards
17 Modou Barrow
19 Sam Smith
20 Tiago Ilori
21 Yakou Méïte
22 Pelle Clement
23 Jón Daði Böðvarsson
24 Tyler Blackett
25 Adrian Popa
26 George Evans
27 Omar Richards
28 Sam Walker
29 Marc McNulty
31 Anssi Jaakkola
34 Lewis Ward
35 Andy Rinomhota
38 Liam Kelly

*PLEASE NOTE: All squad numbers are subject to change prior to their official submission to the EFL on Thursday 2nd August.

Advertisement block