Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Academy

U18s preparing for battles against the best in the South

Chelsea, Arsenal, Spurs and others to meet our youngsters

30 July 2019

Our Category 1 Academy continues to punch above its weight. This season's Barclays Under-18 Premier League (South) fixtures have been set, and our boys will go against some of the top talents at this end of the country.

Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspur and more - there are some big clubs set to meet our Academy scholars at Hogwood and on the road this season.

It all kicks off on Saturday 10th August with a trip to Brighton, before Ryan our young charges head home the following weekend against Leicester City.

_DSC1346 copy.jpg

It's a critical age for many of these players - a pathway follows to the Under-23s, then the first team. Michael Olise made the jump all the way up last season and is now regularly involved in José Gomes' senior team.

These are the fixtures which away our boys - with the FA Youth Cup and Premier League Cup competitions still yet to be drawn.

Reading Under-18 Premier League (South) Fixtures 2019-20
Brighton & Hove Albion
A
Sat 10 Aug, 12pm
Leicester City
H
Sat 17 Aug, 12pm
Fulham
A
Sat 24 Aug, 11am
West Ham United
H
Sat 31 Aug, 11am
Swansea City
H
Sat 14 Sep, 1pm
Chelsea
A
Sat 21 Sep, 11am
Arsenal
H
Sat 5 Oct, 11am
Aston Villa
A
Sat 19 Oct, 12pm
Southampton
H
Sat 9 Nov, 11am
Norwich City
H
Sat 30 Nov, 12.30pm
Tottenham Hotspur
A
Sat 7 Dec, 11.30am
Brighton & Hove Albion
H
Sat 4 Jan, 12.30pm
Leicester City
A
Sat 11 Jan, 12pm
West Ham United
A
Sat 18 Jan, 11am
Fulham
H
Sat 1 Feb, 11am
Swansea City
A
Sat 22 Feb, 1pm
Chelsea
H
Sat 29 Feb, 11am
Arsenal
A
Sat 14 Mar, 11am
Aston Villa
H
Sat 21 Mar, 12pm
Southampton
A
Sat 4 Apr, 11am
Norwich City
A
Sat 18 Apr, 12.30pm
Tottenham Hotspur
H
Sat 25 Apr, 11.30am

Advertisement block