Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Royals U18s draw Palace in FA Youth Cup

Young Royals to launch Youth Cup campaign at Madejski Stadium

8 November 2019

The Third Round draw of the FA Youth Cup has been made, with Reading's Under-18s set to take on Crystal Palace as both sides enter the competition.

The Youth Cup is the country's biggest Academy football tournament, with the very biggest teams in the nation entering the Cup at the Third Round stage, with U18 sides from the Premier League and Championship entering the fray.

Our Scholars, coached by Mikele Leigertwood and Michael Donaldson, have been drawn at home to the Eagles. 

Traditionally, the FA Youth Cup sees the strongest available Under-18 players compete in the tournament, even if legible players often play above their age group, with Liverpool winning the title last season.

The tie is due to be played before Saturday 14th December, and the club will confirm fixture arrangements in due course.

FA Youth Cup Third Round draw in full:

Manchester City v Swansea City
Shrewsbury Town or Sunderland v Birmingham City
Cardiff City v Ipswich Town or Exeter City
Cheltenham Town or Portsmouth v Arsenal
Stevenage or Brentwood Town or Peterborough United v Aston Villa
Carlisle United or Bradford City v Stoke City
Manchester United v Lincoln City or Wrexham
Wigan Athletic v Croydon or Bath City
Preston North End v Bristol City
Sheffield United v Hanworth Villa or AFC Wimbledon
Fulham v South Shields or Hartlepool United
Norwich City v Newcastle United
Bristol Rovers v Southampton
Luton Town v Sheffield Wednesday
Blackburn Rovers v Uxbridge or Newport County
Chelsea v Huddersfield Town
Mansfield Town or Rotherham United v Queens Park Rangers
Reading v Crystal Palace
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Nottingham Forest
Fleetwood Town v Watford
Brighton & Hove Albion v Leicester City
Middlesbrough v Dulwich Hamlet or Forest Green Rovers
Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool
Leeds United v Hull City
Burton Albion or Bolton Wanderers v Millwall
Crewe Alexandra or Grimsby Town v Barnsley
Colchester United or Oxford United v Ware or Maidenhead United
AFC Bournemouth v Barnet or Cambridge United
Curzon Ashton or Oldham Athletic v Burnley
West Ham United v Charlton Athletic
Derby County v Everton
West Bromwich Albion v Scunthorpe United or Morpeth Town

Advertisement block