Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

📅 The journey continues | First three fixtures and kick-off times confirmed for the Royals!

The Sky Bet Championship schedule and TV selections are confirmed...

8 June 2020

The journey continues for clubs in the Sky Bet Championship as they return to action on Saturday 20th June 2020 and the revised fixture schedule for the remainder of Season 2019/20 has today been confirmed, with 11 fixtures selected for Sky Sports coverage over the first three rounds following the restart.

The full fixture list and television selections for the first three rounds of fixtures are now available to view online at, although some details will have already changed from that central fixture list following discussions of kick-off times between clubs. The correct kick-off times and dates at time of writing are as below and we will continue to keep our supporters updated with alterations.

Reading do not feature in the live TV selections for the first five games, but following agreements with our opposing clubs, we can confirm that the first five Reading fixtures in our final nine have been scheduled as follows:

Saturday 20th June 2020, kick-off 3pm
Reading v Stoke City

Saturday 27th June 2020, kick-off 1pm
Derby County v Reading

Tuesday 30th June 2020, kick-off 6pm
Reading v Brentford

Saturday 4th July 2020, kick-off 3pm
Luton Town v Reading

Tuesday 7th July 2020, kick-off 6pm
Reading v Huddersfield Town

The four games that follow all still remain subject to change, in accordance with TV selections or depending on date and kick-off time modifications which are being discussed between the clubs in question for each of the remaining fixtures.

However, the four games that follow have provisionally been set as follows...

Saturday 11th July 2020, kick-off 12.30pm
Charlton Athletic v Reading

Tuesday 14th July 2020, kick-off 6pm
Reading v Middlesbrough

Saturday 18th July 2020, kick-off 3pm
Blackburn Rovers v Reading

Wednesday 22nd July 2020, kick off TBC
Reading v Swansea City

*Please be reminded that these final six games remain subject to change pending TV selections and club scheduling arrangements.

Final nine 15jun v2.jpg

As we build up to the conclusion of 2019-20 Season, Sky Sports will broadcast 30 of the remaining 108 Championship matches. And 2019-20 Season Ticket holders will not miss any of the action as all home and away fixtures will be streamed via the clubs' iFollow (or equivalent) service.

The 30 live Sky matches will also be available to the EFL’s overseas broadcasters via the League’s partnership with Pitch International. 

Quest will also provide extended highlights on both Saturday evenings and midweek, whilst talkSPORT will provide exclusive national radio commentary on some Championship matches.

Championship contenders Fulham and Brentford will kick-off the restart in front of the Sky Sports cameras on Saturday 20th June at 12.30pm before West Bromwich Albion welcome Birmingham City to the Hawthorns at 3pm. As part of the opening weekend of televised fixtures, current leaders Leeds United’s visit to Cardiff City will also be available for fans on Sky Sports on Sunday 21st June at 12noon.

Over the weekend of 26-28 June, five fixtures will be televised including Bristol City’s clash with Sheffield Wednesday on Sunday 28 June at 12noon and Nottingham Forest v Huddersfield Town at 2.15pm.

As part of three televised midweek fixtures, Preston North End will take centre stage on Wednesday 1st July at 5pm when they take on Derby County at Deepdale, as they become the first club in English football to play 5,000 League fixtures!

Further Sky Sports television selections will be announced in due course. And we will endeavour to update our supporters on changes to kick-off times or dates as they are confirmed.

Advertisement block