Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

⭐ Recap | 25 more Royals heroes inducted into STAR Hall of Fame

STAR Hall of Fame event held online to celebrate latest inductees

23 March 2021

Supporter's Trust at Reading's 2020 Hall of Fame event may have been postponed last year, but this year nothing was stopping STAR from inducting 25 former Royals to their list of club heroes, as the event was broadcast live to supporters online last Sunday.

Within the 25 of those to be inducted into STAR's prestigious list of former Royals, were individuals from our maiden decade and the inter-war years, right through to those from our most recent history.  

The premiered event was watched by almost 1,500 Royals supporters who were treated to interviews with the likes of Trevor Senior, Shane Long, Stuart Lovell, Kevin Dillon and Mike Kearney. 

The full list of this year's inductees to each decade were:

1870s - John Martin.
1880s - Tom Skurray.
1890s - Henry Hewitt.
1900s - Willy Garbutt.
1910s - Syd Crawford.
1920s - Joe Duckworth & Frank Richardson.
1930s - Albert Hayurst.
1940s - Gordon Brice.
1950s - Ray Reeves & Stan Wicks.
1960s - Mick Foster.
1970s - Gary Peters, Mike Kearney & Mark White.
1980s - Neil Webb & Trevor Senior.
1990s - Stuart Lovell & Kevin Dillon.
2000s - James Harper, Steve Sidwell & Jamie Cureton.
2010s - Jobi McAnuff, Colin Bishop & Shane Long.

STAR's full list of existing Hall of Fame inductees is available to view by clicking here.

There's no need to worry if you missed Sunday evening's live streamed event, as it remains available to re-watch below.



Advertisement block