Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

🔢 Revealed! Squad numbers submitted for 2020-21

The official list of squad numbers for the 2020-21 season has been announced...

4 September 2020

Competitive action is only a day away as the Royals prepare to take on Colchester United in the First Round of the Carabao Cup on Saturday afternoon. So the squad numbers have been submitted...

Some have stayed in the same position, while others have opted for a switch of number on their back.

Notably a number of Academy graduates who impressed last season have claimed lower numbers amongst the squad; Omar Richards is now in at no.3, Tom McIntyre has taken no.5, while Michael Olise has been given no.7 for 2020-21.

And there are more Academy debuts on the horizon hopefully with four 17-year-olds all given squad numbers for this season; midfielder Dejan Tetek, promising young left-back Imari Samuels, defender Nelson Abbey and forward Nahum Melvin-Lambert given numbers 34, 35, 36 and 37 respecitvely.


Luke Southwood is another Academy product who will have his sights set on a first team bow and a place on the Honours Board - he will be no.22 this season.

In other notable moves, Yakou Meite has opted to wear no.11 this season, while Lucas Joao is going to have 18 on his back.

New signing Josh Laurent takes no.28 - the same number he had at Shrewsbury Town, picked because it is the date of his dad’s birthday but also now the date in July that he signed for the Royals!


Reading Football Club Squad Numbers 2020-21

1             Sam Walker
3             Omar Richards
4             Michael Morrison
5             Tom McIntyre
6             Liam Moore
7             Michael Olise
8             Andy Rinomhota
9             Sam Baldock
10           John Swift
11           Yakou Meite
12           Marc McNulty
14           Ovie Ejaria
17           Andy Yiadom
18           Lucas Joao
20           Felipe Araruna
22           Luke Southwood
24           Sone Aluko
28           Josh Laurent
29           Tom Holmes
33           Rafael Cabral
34           Dejan Tetek
35           Imari Samuels
36           Nelson Abbey
37           Nahum Melvin-Lambert
40           Jokull Andresson
47           George Puscas

*Squad numbers remain subject to change throughout the 2020-21 season.


Advertisement block